Skip to content

My Eternally Beloved, Captain Crunch

08/03/2013

My Eternally Beloved, Captain Crunch

I know that in matters of the heart you should take off all masks and look straight in the eye and not overload with unnecessary wisecracks and sophistications. So I wanted to tell you, Captain Crunch, that I love you. And I wanted to tell you that each time I eat these crunchy little sweet snacks of yours I remember the wonderful junior high days with Shira at her old house with the giant backyard, the Afghan Hound dog and the Pyrenean dog and the color (!) computer and the Beatles and the mango tree and how we would go to the kitchen and fill another bowl with milk and little yummy peanut butter crunches and I become filled with great joy. That’s it, we said no wisecracks so there’s no punch. The punch is you, my eternally beloved, Captain Crunch.

From → Culinary

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

