Skip to content

God Forbid, Compote

08/03/2013

God Forbid, Compote

A partial list of things that moved between don’t like and absolutely disgusted when I was a kid and now make my day. Orange flavored chocolate. Beetroot. Brussels Sprouts. Anise. Compote I never liked and the dislike has been preserved in its entirety. The question one must ask is what does future bear. If I thus deteriorated, if orange flavored chocolate, which once used to make me move to the other side of the road when I saw it coming towards me from miles, today is me best mate and we hang out together on the veranda until late at night, if this is what I like these days, when I’m still young and the inhibitions are well developed and in good shape, what will I like in my 40’s? Or in my 50’s? Not to mention the 60’s? Good lord, what will I serve my poor 60th birthday party guests? Kettle scale crackers? Hot milk skin jelly? Cartilage bites? Or maybe, god forbid, compote?

From → Culinary

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

