Skip to content

Do You Remember How

08/03/2013

Do You Remember How

There was something so rich and deep today in the renewed meeting up north with the friends I served together with in the army as a nature tour guide. As if the past, the present and the future and all we’ve been and all we are and all we are becoming were condensed together all at once and were gaining many dimensions. A lot of memories arose today and surely some new were created. And there is no way to tell what from this meeting will sink and be remembered for the rest of the road. But there were these moments when someone would say “Do you remember that…”, and I listen from the steering wheel, pricking up my ears, and cannot recall, no, unfortunately this memory isn’t mine, and I try, maybe if I steer a bit to the right inside the brain, a bit to the left, a bit backwards, trying to connect logically to another memory, trying to feel the feeling that arises from the description, and cannot remember. And somehow I think I know that this stubborn attempt, to add to the basket of memories from the coolest period of my life some memories others were wise enough to keep, I shall remember for good.

From → Memory, On the Road

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

