Skip to content

Coen Brothers in Town

08/03/2013

Coen Brothers in Town

Joel and Ethan, I know you’re not excited by the fact that I’m coming to see you on Monday. I’m not a Serious Woman, I do no have True Grit, and in many respects I’m The Woman Who Won’t be There, one of 1200 faces. I will probably look at you, Joel, and think, Brother, Where am I and Where are you. The Big Leap won’t happen after all within the boundaries of the auditorium. It’s No Land for Old Fans, I’m telling you Ethan, and the character assasinations here are Simple. Many will argue about the chase for glamour; you could use this time, they would say, to find an empty hotel room and a pealing wallpaper and sit down to write a script. But others would Fargue, others would bring up memories with me years later. I’m coming to see you on Monday, The Coen Brothers, I’m coming even if the world will Burn and Read. I’m convinced the Dude would have done the same.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

