Skip to content

Snapping your Fingers

08/03/2013

להכות באצבע צרדה

I was summoned from work today to dress up nicely and come be hospitable in some ceremony and film screening. As a means to break the ice between me and myself I stepped into the auditorium while humming and snapping my fingers. An old French gentleman turned to me and said, I’ve been trying for 70 years to learn how to do what you just did, and I still cannot do it. There, inside the plastic atmosphere, I got the chance to change a person’s life, and didn’t know how to teach him. Nicely dressed, hospitable and as representative as a chatterbox parrot who had just come out of the hairdresser, I was caught unready. Only after I kept bothering my pretty little head with questions did I realize that while at the age of 5 the coolest thing in the world is to know how to snap your fingers ,at an old age the coolest thing actually is for 70 years already to have failed to succeed.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

