Skip to content

The Most Beautiful Stone in the Desert

22/02/2013

?????-2

There were times I would go on a trip to the desert and tell a friend I would bring him/her the most beautiful stone I could find. The march would start at the head of a canyon and at the people’s feet would be lying colorful stones of various shapes. After a little while I would remember my promise and excitedly launch the search, lowering my eyes to the arid riverbed. The first stone would be the most beatuiful stone one could ever find – half purple half yellow, or almost heart shaped, or sparkling, or highly perforated. “It cannot be that the first stone is the most beautiful one” I would think and go on lifting stones. From stone to stone the beauty would diminish until finally I wouldn’t be able to believe in my mission anymore. Then I would stop searching for the most beautiful stone in the desert and start looking at the desert itself.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

